Genius Hour Reflection #2

In my second genius I did it one the best player in the NBA past to present. I chose the two best player in the past of the NBA (Bill Russel and Micheal Jordan) and the two best players in the NBA today (Stephen Curry and Lebron James). I chose this genius hour topic because last genius hour I did a more serious topic but that did not interest many people. This time I thought about the sports I play and I decided to do a NBA player comparison due to the fact that I thought it would interest my audience a lot more and to me it seems like it did. Surprisingly from all that I research and know about the NBA, I learn an entirely new player who was Bill Russel because I had no idea who he was until Hans mentioned that he thought he was the most achieved player in NBA history. The way the experience of that helped as a person is that it mad to realize to listen to your peers because two minds are better than one. If Hans had never told me that then I would have had my mind already set on a past player like Magic or Shaq but with further research I realized he was right all along.

This Genius hour I did a couple different things compare to my first one. To begin with, I added a lot more pictures and added a bit more words than usual though I was not supposed to go that because it is not a good presentation skill. My genius hour honestly did not help much in the world but it helped myself know more about a sport that I enjoy playing and, helped the community I lived in here at ISD because most of the school and my classmates follow the NBA.

If you wanna see my presentation: Click here

 

Peterson, John. Bill Russell. Photograph. NBA. May 2004. Web. 26 Jan 2015.

Enderson, Ramsey. Christmas Games. Photograph. NBA. Jan 2016. Web. 26 Jan 2015.

 

 

One thought on “Genius Hour Reflection #2

  1. Lebron= All time best, not Michael Jordan. Check out the stats lebron has about the same amount of mvps as Jordan and hes carrier isnt finished. #Rekt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *